Retirees Honored

Forty-one School District Employees Honored for Dedication to Education
Posted on 05/29/2024
This is the image for the news article titled Forty-one School District Employees Honored for Dedication to Education

Forty-one employees who have worked a collective 895 years with the Carson City School District will retire this year. The retirees were recognized at the school board meeting Tuesday, May 28.

“Today, we celebrate the dedicated service and unwavering commitment of our retiring employees and educators,” said Andrew Feuling, superintendent for the Carson City School District. “Your passion for education and tireless efforts have shaped countless lives and strengthened our community. As you embark on this new chapter, know that your legacy will continue to inspire and uplift us all. Thank you for your years of service and for making our schools a better place.”

Each employee recognized below has worked within the school district for 10 or more years. Listed below by their first name followed by last name (alphabetized by school site), last position or title held and duration of employment with the district.

Carson High School:

  • Kimberly Arnold, Administrative Assistant III, 1995-2024
  • Phillip Brady, English Teacher, 2001-2024
  • Victoria Carr, Instructional Assistant II, 2006-2024
  • Cody Farnworth, Vice Principal, 2008-2024
  • Grace Greener, Administrative Assistant II, 1991-2024
  • Cheryl Leonard, Instructional Assistant I, 1993-2024
  • Jason Macy, English Teacher, 1995-2024
  • Daniel Meyer, NJROTC Instructor, 2014-2024
  • Cynthia Mills, English Teacher, 2014-2024
  • Emily Thornburg, Math Teacher, 1998-2024
  • Peter Thornburg, English Teacher, 1998-2024
  • Hal Wilkins, Math Teacher, 2008-2024

Carson Middle School:

  • Jennifer Kingman, English Teacher, 2008-2024
  • Ricardo Maaghop, Custodian I, 2006-2024
  • Minka Scheele-Brown, English Teacher, 1997-2024
  • Lisa Schneider, Special Education Paraprofessional, 2006-2024
  • John Test, Math Teacher, 1999-2024
  • Douglas Whisler, Social Studies Teacher, 1999-2024
  • Kim Whisler, Math Teacher, 1998-2024

Eagle Valley Middle School:

  • Rodney Butler, Science Teacher, 2001-2023

Bordewich Bray Elementary School:

  • Miyoko Loflin, TOSA – Instructional Coach, 2005-2024
  • Nena Stucki, Kindergarten Teacher, 1995-2024
  • Katrina Trautwein, Fourth Grade Teacher, 1994-2024

Empire Elementary School:

  • Rosario Espinoza Durand, Paraprofessional – EL, 2002-2024
  • Lorretta Marcin, Paraprofessional – Kindergarten, 1994-2024
  • Jon “Shelby” Tuttle, Principal, 2006-2024

Fremont Elementary School:

  • Teresa Ordaz, Cook/Baker, 2012-2024

Fritsch Elementary School:

  • Susan Breen, Kindergarten Teacher, 2004-2023
  • Sheila Bridges, School Nurse, 2005-2024

Mark Twain Elementary School:

  • Denise Krebs, Paraprofessional, 2006-2024
  • Doug Sausedo, Custodian III, 1992-2024

Seeliger Elementary School:

  • Lana Rauch, School Nurse, 2007-2024
  • Rosanna Robertson, Paraprofessional – EL, 2004-2024
  • Paula Zona, Principal, 2010-2024

Grants Department:

  • Mary Foster, Administrative Assistant II, 2010-2023

Transportation Department:

  • Michael Luke, Bus Driver Trainer, 2009-2023
  • Janet Matzke, Bus Driver, 1997-2023
  • Jerri Powers, Bus Attendant, 1997-2023
  • Jeff White, Bus Driver, 2001-2023

Administration – Information Technology Department:

  • Jacqueline Kleinfieldt, IT Support Tech II, 1997-2024

Student Support Services:

  • Mary Anne Weaver, Teacher of Deaf and Hard of Hearing, 2000-2024